Maxi Scooter Riders Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Maxi Scooter Riders Club

Maxi Scooter Riders Club

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Velocipede

Go down 
+2
Dave Weller
capitano
6 posters
AuthorMessage
capitano

Velocipede Empty
PostSubject: Velocipede   Velocipede EmptySun Feb 13, 2011 3:31 am

Here's what I'm riding around on at the moment.

My GSX1400 has gone to a proud new owner. She did me well for 18 months and I'm glad I owned one but I found that I was suffering from the law of diminishing returns too much and such a big powerful and heavy bike wasn't that much fun any longer.

I'm currently trying to find myself a decent Triumph Bonneville T100 but I'm not having much luck apart from unearthing deep rooted psychosis in everyone who seems to be selling one!! Laughing

Meanwhile, I've never been without a bike since I started riding on the road at 16 and fate intervened to ensure that this wasn't the first time. A few days before the GSX was being picked up I went to do some work for some customers who were moving to Kent.

Anyway the work I had to do ended up more than they'd anticipated (they'd wrecked an entire two floors' lighting wiring moving stuff out of the loft), their (uninsured) cat had run up a huge vet's bill getting run over the previous week and the bloke who had bought the scooter they were selling hadn't turned up to pick it up and they couldn't fit it on the van.

So, I ended up with a 1998 Vespa ET4 in burnt orange and every panel scratched, dented and scraped, no service history, a busted seat lock, 6 months MOT and 10,000 miles on the clock!

It got christened "Velocipede" which I shall have emblazoned on the huge barn door of a screen. Yes I'm keeping the little wasp for now at least until a decent Bonnie without a mental case owner comes along. Very Happy

Velocipede DSCF2088
Velocipede DSCF2089
Velocipede DSCF2090